thesparhawkway

Just another WordPress.com site

Where my heart is…

When Robby and I started attending church regularly again, I remembered how my heart used to break with other people’s and rejoice with other people’s. It has been a while since I have been in that place, but I began asking God to 1) give me a heart for the lost and 2)give me compassion for those who are hurting (this can be exhausting with two small children). I had been grieving what I had become without realizing it, and when God revealed to me that I had hardened my heart towards people I knew this was the starting place. Today for the first time in a long time I wept for my niece. I read a facebook post she had made and God completely broke my heart for her and her struggles, so I began to cry out to Him to reveal Himself to her and move in her. This is me asking anyone who reads this blog to do the same. Children need time to be children, adolescents need time to be adolescents, teenagers need time to be teenagers…satan attacks the family from every direction, and it is a vicious full force attack. They are bombarded in every direction with things of the world and it is especially harmful when there seems to be no parental support. My heart is in the family, it is the core of who I am and it is what God has called me to do.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

