thesparhawkway

Just another WordPress.com site

In need of forgiveness

Today has been one of those days, and if you are or have ever been a Mom you know what I am talking about. I was not a great, oh who am I kidding not even a good Mom today. I would like to say oh the boys were just having one of those days where they were in moods, but the reality is it was me. I was tired, possibly hormonal (6 1/2 months pregnant), and angry. I am not proud of how I acted to anyone today, but mainly the boys. Every little thing they did or did not do solicited anger from me, and I am not even sure what sparked it. It is a good thing we have God’s grace and forgiveness because today I was really reminded that I am an imperfect human, and through God’s blessing Robby and I conceived and are raising imperfect little humans. It is also a good thing we have a policy at this house that after any form of discipline the boys get a hug and an “I love you” and today, well today they also got an apology from Mom for her angry reactions.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “In need of forgiveness

  1. Tell the little toot fruits to give you a rest! 😉 I know you’re a great mom & you’re raising some great kids, even if you all have off days!!! I love you!!!

  2. Oh Bekah, remember when I called you crying because I had slammed my hand down on the kitchen table because I was being that way with Deborah. I wasn’t even pregnant. You are a great mom and it is always a good reminder that God’s grace is there and we do need it.

Leave a Reply

