thesparhawkway

Just another WordPress.com site

Purpose

I just completed my management degree in January and there were many courses that talked about the importance of a business vision/values or purpose statement when starting a business. This obviously gives the business a direction and sets the pace for human resource to start operations/hiring. The devotional book I am reading called The Power of a Positive Mom recommends stay-at-home Mom’s creating a purpose or mission statement for their home. I am still working on mine, but what I have so far has helped me create an intentional parenting environment. My statement includes more than just my vision for my children, but also for me as a wife and in regards to my home. It is so nice to feel like I have a direction most days, especially in the wind and grind of trying to keep up with two toddlers. I encourage any Mom that reads my blog to create a vision statement for their home life!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

