thesparhawkway

Just another WordPress.com site

Life

I got that crazy sense of being overwhelmed yesterday. Overwhelmed at how we are going to do life with all three, overwhelmed with how much everyone is more than willing to help in the areas I feel like I might crash, overwhelmed at how God gives that last little spurt of energy right before a little one comes, overwhelmed that Robby and I are going to have to learn how to parent a little girl, overwhelmed at what great big brothers she is going to have, overwhelmed that God has brought five new women into my life that can be my accountability partners and friends, just overwhelmed. Some of these are good, some are bad, but at the end of the day I know who holds our future and that brings comfort. I have had the privilege of creating and maintaining wonderful friendships starting in high school. This week I was missing those women because I know I could just come over to their house with the boys and just be with them. Whether we talked or not is beside the point and somewhere in those established relationships I have found so much comfort that I stopped building deeper relationships with women I met afterward, but God is pushing me out of my zone. I have to find women like that here because I know we are supposed to be here…there was always that small hope we might go back to west Texas, but until we retire I don’t think that will happen. Last night a woman in my home group asked each one of the married women how their marriage was and said she was going to keep tabs on us and I tried to remember the last time I asked any of my close friends how their marriage was and I could not remember. Not how their marriage is in terms of children, normal fighting, or chores, but how their marriage is in terms of being vulnerable to one another, communication, and spiritual walk. I need people like that in my life to keep me on track. So, I am taking her advice and expect a question when you call me. My Aunt Cynthia says it best, “people need someone to witness their lives”, all of their lives, not just the pretty parts. All that being said (I know I jumped around a lot on this post), God comforted me last night through these women and it was such a blessing! Today, I am overwhelmed at how much I can love my family, and how they each play such a unique  role in our dynamics and it is a wonderful feeling!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Life

  1. I love this post!! Alot. I love you! Can’t wait to see you!

Leave a Reply

